Alkaline State of Mind

The Happy Health Freak

I know I’ve already mentioned that I read Crazy, Sexy, Diet by Kris Carr (which by the way isn’t some fad DIET but more of a lifestyle), so I thought I’d share a few posts on some of my favourite parts of the book and what I am going to try to implement in my daily routine.crazy-sexy-diet-kris-carr-bookFirst, let me give you a little background on the author. She has written 5 books: Crazy Sexy Diet (#1 Amazon Best Seller, NY Times Best Seller), Crazy Sexy Kitchen (NY Times Best Seller), Crazy Sexy Cancer, Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips; and Crazy Sexy Cancer Survivor. In 2003, she was diagnosed with a very rare and incurable, slow-growing, stage 4 cancer. This was her wake up call. She went from eating frozen dinners and guzzling cocktails to a vegan, plant based diet. Ten years ago she was given ten years to live; she has beat those odds and is here…

View original post 662 more words

Leave a Reply

