Deviled Eggs with Bacon!

Just did this recipe yesterday, but with tuna instead of bacon. Just as delicious I suppose lol

365 Days of Bacon

These deviled eggs were freaking delish.

I made them for my sister’s bridal shower … hosted by yours truly.  🙂

Of the 36 halves (1.5 dozen eggs), all but 2 halves vanished (and those 2 got sent home to a lucky uncle)!

Almost Lesson to be Learned:

Make 2 dozen bacon deviled eggs. So there’ll actually be leftovers.

One of my thoughtful friends at work brought me this recipe idea. And boy am I glad she did!

DEVILED EGGS WITH BACON

INGREDIENTS

  • 12 hard-boiled eggs
  • 3-5 slices bacon, crumbled
  • 2 tbsp bacon grease
  • 1/2 cup quality mayo
  • 2 tsps dijon mustard
  • Salt and pepper, to taste
  • paprika

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Hard-boil the eggs and set aside in ice water to cool. (If you don’t know how to do this, I’m sorry, I’m making you Google it.)
  2. Cook bacon, drain but reserve grease, set aside (in fridge or freezer to cool quickly).
  3. Peel eggs. Cut in half…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

