Paleo Pancakes (Grain-Free)

It was pretty late and we were drinking some tea. I was supposed to have baked a cake or something but I didn’t. But then I thought – it is never too late for that – so I looked for a recipe to try, a very easy and fast to make. And this is what I found:
Ingredients
  • 1 large banana, very ripe with black spots on skin
  • 1 whole egg
  • ⅛ teaspoon baking soda
  • *optional: 1 tablespoon almond butter (I didn’t add any because I forgot :P)
Instructions
  1. Preheat your oven to 400F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. In a small bowl, mash the banana until it resembles a puree, then mix in the egg, baking soda, and nut butter, until well incorporated.
  3. Using a spoon, drop the batter onto the lined baking sheet into 4 evenly sized pancakes. (I used about 2 spoonfuls per pancake)
  4. Bake for 12-15 minutes at 400F, or until golden brown. The parchment paper prevents sticking, without the need for any added butter or oil!
  5. Serve warm, with or without syrup, and enjoy!

Well I tried to this as described but didn’t end well, so I tried it in a shape of cupcakes and they turned out awesome…. truly awesome. I definitely going to try it again soon!

kiss kiss bye bye Imagem

Leave a Reply

